Home > Uncategorized > One moment at a time

One moment at a time

When life gives you lemons…. I’m sure you have finished this sentence because we all know this saying. I have been trying not to panic with the world crumbling around me and my big move is NOW. I stress now, because I literally have to do it now.

I have been trying to calm my nerves about it and have been having a hard time doing so, but I know I can’t panic. This morning, “the day”, I felt completely overwhelmed and so I’m currently taking a break. I went to check some emails and realized that I have been given a sign. “One moment at a time”.

Recently I gave the Wrong email to a real estate agent and when I finally got into to email account I saw that I had over 12,000 emails that have been left to accumulate over the past year. I freaked out and been to delete them. Unfortunately, I can no longer check all delete so I furiously began deleting 50 at a time.

20130927-094958.jpg

This went on for a while, until I decided I would just take my time, check this account as frequently as the others and while in the account delete a hundred or so. I’ve been at it for days but the number of emails no longer seems overwhelming. It’s still huge but I know eventually, if I keep up with it, it will diminish.

20130927-095231.jpg

That’s where I’m at thus far.

So the lesson I learned from my email account is twofold.
1. NEVER leave things unattended.
2. If it seems like too much to deal with, just breath, take it a moment at a time and you’ll get through.

Life is far too precious to feel overwhelmed so let it flow as it may.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Diamond Is the Sky

My Life As An Autism Dad

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Life is For Living

The Six Element

Millenial Leadership by Millenial Leaders

Ivansblogworld's

How I see it!

Art by Ken

The works and artistic visions of Ken Knieling.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

11Eleven Daily

Dream Big. Do Good.

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Ramblings From an Apathetic Adult Baby

A non-comprehensive collection

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

exactlyerin

Because there is a middle between the before and after.

Overbizzle

an eclectic blog, enjoy.

